Advice · Lifestyle

10 ways to be more organised

organisation.jpg

I’ve been trying to make sense of organisation this week. I am frequently late, lose my keys often and always forget plans if I don’t write them down. Here are ten ways that I’m going to try to organise my life better…

1. Have a place for everything

2. De-clutter

3. Get things ready the night before

4. Stick to a routine

5. Go to bed earlier

6. Write things down, Bullet Journals are great for this!

7. Put things back where they came from

8. Use a calendar

9. Set reminders

10. Just THINK/PLAN ahead

If you don’t know what a Bullet Journal is, you can read all about them here. I used mine when moving house this year and I have to say, it was incredibly useful! It definitely helps you to remember everything you need to do, important events and loads more.

bullet-journal

One thing it can’t do is help me find my keys so I’ve invested in a nice ‘key bowl’ so that they have a place and don’t go missing again!

key-bowl

Let me know in the comments if you have any more useful tips to bring more organisation into the chaotic life of a twenty-something!

Leave a Reply

